Sunday Afternoon PFW B Ride: 38 miles

Sunday Afternoon PFW B Ride: 38 miles

Until this morning today was supposed to be a real nice day. But when I woke up the weather forecast was for 54 degrees and 80% chance of rain. Said it wouldn’t rain until 4 PM, but who trusts the weather forecast? I got two takers for my ride that departed at 1:15 – Alex V and Kelly B. The ride I had planned was scrapped because of the threat of rain.  And even the ride we started to do was changed since we hit some rain drops on Cold Soil Road. Stayed pretty close to Princeton thereafter just in case we got hit with rain. In the end, we never got rained on – and we had a pretty good ride as well. CLICK HERE to see the route. I was riding my old Trek road bike. Never got out of the little chainring. Ride Sheet #13. All done for at least a couple of months now.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.