Wednesday Morning Group Bike Ride: 37 miles

Wednesday Morning Group Bike Ride: 37 miles

This morning’s ride was one I listed in the PFW ride newsletter for December. Billed as a 30-35 mile towpath ride for B+ riders it lived up to its billing. The ride itself lasted 33 miles. I added 4 miles to that since I rode my bike from home to the Princeton Shopping Center and back after the ride was over. The temp was around 40 degrees at the start. Alex V attended. We had a good ride together. We had to turn around on Sweetbriar Ave in Trenton due to a bridge being out and being worked on. Most of the ride was on a towpath, but not the entire ride. My toes were cold by the end of the ride. I rode my new CX on this ride. In fact, it was the first ride this bike had ever been on. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

