Saturday Morning Group Ride on Trainers: 65 miles

Saturday Morning Group Ride on Trainers: 65 miles

It was in the teens this morning when I left my home to head over to Lambertville for a “group ride” at Pia’s. I was not sure what to expect with regard to me since I had not ridden the bike all week. I had gotten some runs in, and some swims, but my home did not have power for two full days and so I could not ride during that time. I knew this morning’s ride was going to be 3 hours. I kept the chain on the 53 the whole ride and spent a fair amount of time on the 19 and 18 in the back. Usually when I got out of the saddle I would drop it into the 15 or 14. I never really pushed too hard the entire ride. Of course, my watt readout showed this. AW=157, NP=163, and my average CAD was only 79. When we finished the bike we somewhat quickly got changed and went for a 4 mile run.

This entry was posted in Indoor Trainer Workout, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

