Thursday Morning PFW B+ Ride: 32 miles

Thursday Morning PFW B+ Ride: 32 miles

I got a chance to lead a second PFW ride (for the month) this morning when Alex V contacted me last night informing me that he’d like to ride today. So the 10 AM ride went off with two riders: me and Alex. He was on his road bike and I was on my CX bike. My legs were a little stiff before we started. And for most of the ride we rode at a casual pace for us while carrying a conversation. It was only on Canal Road when we spotted a rider up ahead that we pushed  a little to make sure we caught the guy. I purposely avoided hills because I figured the roads would be wet or at least wetter than roads that were flat. The temp today was above normal for what we’ve been experiencing. So there was a lot of melting going on. The hills cause the melt to run over the roads. CLICK HERE to see the route. We averaged just under 17 mph for the ride.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

