Tuesday Morning Solo Treadmill Effort: 3.8 miles

Tuesday Morning Solo Treadmill Effort: 3.8 miles

I’ve been pampering my right calf since Thursday. I thought I would try to do a slow run on it this morning at the club. Set the treadmill to a 2.0 incline and 5.5 mph. After about half a mile I felt the calf tighten up. So I proceeded to walk for a bit at 3.4 to 3.8 mph. I increased the incline up to 4% to 6% to 8%. When I got to about 2.7 miles I started to jog again at 2% incline and 5.5 mph pace. Did that for about half a mile and then warmed down with a walk at 3.4 mph at 4% incline. Total workout was an hour. Chatted with Matt some while I did it.

This entry was posted in Run Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

