Saturday Morning PFW B+ Ride: 45 miles

Saturday Morning PFW B+ Ride: 45 miles

Today’s high temp was supposed to be 50. As I write this up around 2 PM it is 57 outside. But I went for a ride this morning that started at 9 AM and it was around 33 or 34 degrees outside. It warmed up to the mid to upper 40s by the end of the ride. There were 7 of us on the ride: Peter F, Ed P, Rick B, David W, David T, Sean, and me. I never went out of my little chainring. I was riding my CX bike. We did not take a rest stop. We all seemed to work well together as a group. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday Morning PFW B+ Ride: 45 miles

  1. alwayseasygear (alex V) says:

    Well, the graph ( http://www.mapmyride.com/workout/501418473 ) shows the “slow mode” after the Poor Farm continued way longer than just for 4 miles. My device (and MMR too) show 16.0mph pace, although the distance is the same and I never turn it off. Relativistic physics of bike rides, you know 😉

    Would be nice to ride on Wed or Fri morning, but the forecast looks way too unstable to tell in advance if the weather cooperates

  2. Slow Mode – gotta love those social paces!!

Leave a Reply

