Friday Morning Group Ride: 58 miles

Friday Morning Group Ride: 58 miles

Got an email from Andrew T this morning early that he was putting a ride together with his guest from Germany (Jochem). Said Paul I would attend, too. I had been planning to do a couple of indoor rides today, so when I saw an outdoor ride that was supposed to go 100K I jumped. Funny thing is that at 10 when the ride started it just started to sprinkle. Rain was in the forecast. And it turned out to rain for at least two-thirds of the ride. I never got cold since it was kind of warm out – the high during the ride was 58 degrees. Andrew dropped his Garmin device on the road and thought he lost it. We turned around and found it. We crossed over to Pennsylvania at Washington Crossing, and back to NJ at New Hope. Stopped at Rojos in Lambertville for a coffee break. I had nothing, but what was I to do. All in all, it was a good ride despite the two river crossings, and the coffee break. I had not ridden with Andrew for quite some time now. I was on my Cinelli. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

