Tuesday Afternoon Solo Ride: 46 miles

Tuesday Afternoon Solo Ride: 46 miles

For a while now today was forecasted to be the nicest day of the week. It was supposed to be clear and 60 degrees. The wind was not all that strong. Turned out it did get very close to 60, but it was not particularly sunny. I went for an indoor ride this morning for 17, and this afternoon I was able to get another 46 in riding along the towpath on the NJ side of the Delaware from Washington Crossing up to Frenchtown and back. It was an easy ride – I didn’t really push much at all. There were a few little areas of wetness to contend with, and there was one tree that had fallen across the path that forced me to dismount. But the trail was firm to ride on. I did not pass a single cyclist who was out training. I did pass several bike riders and joggers out today. It’s been a long time since I have done this route. And I really had fun today. I was riding my CX bike and it rode well. CLICK HERE to see the route. 17+46=63. So I got 63 miles for the day.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

