Tuesday Afternoon Solo Bike Ride: 36 miles

Tuesday Afternoon Solo Bike Ride: 36 miles

It rained this morning, so I did not get to run with Chen at 6. The rain cleared off around 11:30 or so. By 2 I was in a mood to go for a bike ride outdoors. I had to first fix my wheels since they were a little out of true after my bike wreck on Saturday. But I was able to fix the Cinelli and head out for a nice ride. Didn’t push too hard since my hip and knee were still a little stiff. I think I averaged 16.5 mph. Kept the ride pretty flat. Didn’t pass too many cyclists on the roads. The temp was over 60, but it was VERY windy. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

