Sunday Morning PFW B Ride: 35.7 miles

Sunday Morning PFW B Ride: 35.7 miles

It was clear out this morning, but not particularly warm. I suppose it was somewhere around 43 degrees when I packed up the car to go to Washington Crossing Park. Jimmy M was scheduled to lead a ride, and I really was not in the mood to ride at all today. My legs were heavy. In fact, I was supposed to go for a run this morning, and I decided no way to that. I packed the CX bike to handicap myself a bit, and also I had intentions of riding the tow path along the Delaware River some. The group ride consisted of just 4 cyclists: Jim, Alf D, Paul I, and me. We did a couple of hills and dropped down into Lambertville for a rest stop. That’s when I took a right turn on Route 29 and then hopped on the tow path to head down river to my car at Washington Crossing. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

