Tuesday Morning Solo Ride before Rain Came: 18 miles

Tuesday Morning Solo Ride before Rain Came: 18 miles

I had swum yesterday morning a little, and I planned to get a bike ride in, but my knees were bothering me a little. So I blew off further exercise. Today is supposed to rain a lot. But it is not supposed to start until 9:30 or 10. Chen bailed on me for a run this morning. So I decided to get a quick bike ride in before the rain came. Heavily overcast, very windy, and cool (45 degrees) when I left the house, but I did get an OK ride in before 8 AM. My Garmin device did not find a satellite at first. So I have two maps for this ride. CLICK HERE for first half of ride. CLICK HERE for second half of ride. I was riding my CX bike and did a fair amount of riding off-road.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

