Saturday Morning Group Ride: 43.5 miles

Saturday Morning Group Ride: 43.5 miles

When I got up this morning I was not sure what I wanted to do as far as a bike ride today. I briefly thought about heading over to Washington to meet up with the A ride that was going to be 60 or 70 miles. Then I nixed that idea on the grounds it was more miles than I wanted to do. I didn’t give the Cranbury B+ ride much of a thought because they haven’t been much fun lately. I might have gone for a run, and then a solo bike ride this afternoon. Then I thought it might be a nice idea to pull my Dahon folding bike out of the basement and attend the Peter H slow B ride out of East Amwell. That last idea is what I did.

There were 10 of us on the ride: Peter H, Rick W, Paul I, Robin, Joe, Ed, Barry, and two others plus me. It really was a nice morning for a bike ride. The sun was out, the temp was nice, and the wind was not too strong. I worked on my tan lines a little today. CLICK HERE to see the route. I forgot to turn off the device after the ride so it tracked part of my car drive home, too.

This entry was posted in Folding Bikes, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

