Tuesday Night CRC Grass Track: 5 miles

Tuesday Night CRC Grass Track: 5 miles

Just 5 of us showed up for the events/races tonight: me, Ed O, Dan L, Rich K, and Pete R. The events held were: 1 lap TT, sprints, miss/out, unknown distance, and 15-lap madison. I got a 3rd in the TT, bombed in the the next two events, got a 2nd in the unknown distance, and was on winning team of the madison. Not a particularly good night for me, but I wasn’t totally shut out!

This was probably my last appearance at the grass track stuff. I have regular track to attend this Saturday at Trexlertown, and I’ll be changing the cog and chain length on my bke for that. I have no intentions of switching my track bike back for the final grass track event come next Tuesday. There might be an A ride out of Cranbury on Tuesday night anyway that I’d like to attend.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

