Wednesday Night Club Race Plus Warmup: 30 miles

Wednesday Night Club Race Plus Warmup: 30 miles

Since yesterday’s easy ride went OK regarding my soleus muscle, I decided by midafternoon that I would go to the race in Hillsborough tonight. Originally the weather forecast was pretty iffy with regard to rain. However, it was warm and clear by race time. I entered the A race, and did OK for a few laps, but got dropped after the first sprint. Took a free lap, and went another 10+ laps before calling it quits. I guess I shouldn’t have been surprised about my lack of power since I haven’t ridden for a week. Before driving out to the race I did a trainer ride on my track bike for half an hour. CLICK HERE to see the Garmin data for the race. I also got a swim in this morning.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

