Sunday Solo Ride in Late Afternoon: 26 miles

Sunday Solo Ride in Late Afternoon: 26 miles

I had not gone for a ride on Saturday. I had not gotten any exercise all day. So by late afternoon I pulled a bike out and went for a ride. No compression sock on my left calf – just me and the bike. I felt very out of shape. I have really let myself go the past two weeks while nursing my soleus problem. But the ride went on, and I felt good for it when it was done. I got a phone call while on Carter Road. Pia was telling me she was very tired and probably would not be at our planned swim on Monday morning. CLICK HERE to see the loop.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

