Monday Morning Solo Ride on CX Bike: 23.7 miles

Monday Morning Solo Ride on CX Bike: 23.7 miles

For the past couple of weeks I have been nursing a running injury. It seems to be getting well. I’m planning to go running with my buddy Chen tomorrow morning, so I hope I can perform. Although I haven’t been riding much, nor running at all, I have been lifting weights, swimming quite a bit, and doing some walking. These are things I don’t talk about in blog posts except coincidentally. Like this morning, I swam over a mile with Pia at the Plainsboro pool. And I lifted weights up in Rocky Hill along with some treadmill walking. Then I went for a bike ride which is the subject of this blog post. Basically my ride was an easy one where I spun a lot. I spent most of the ride on off-road trails, but I did do the Old Georgetown Road loop off of Canal Road. So I got a little hill into the ride, too. The weather was simply beautiful. Around 70 degrees, sunny, not humid, and not too much wind. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

