Saturday Morning Solo Bike Ride: 30 miles

Saturday Morning Solo Bike Ride: 30 miles

I originally planned to attend the B+ ride out of Cranbury this morning. I showed up on time with my CX bike, but I forgot to pack my helmet. No helmet translates into no ride. So I drove over to Morrisville, PA and parked. Got my bike out and rode the PA towpath up the Delaware River to New Hope. Then crossed over to Lambertville, and did the towpath on the Jersey side of the river back to Trenton. Nice little 30 mile ride in under two hours. I passed many cyclists. None passed me. It was a beautiful morning to be outside and getting some exercise. Saw many runners on the paths. CLICK HERE to see the route. I not only forgot my helmet, but also my Garmin device. Thus I had to sketch the ride to figure out my mileage. I had guessed it was around 30 miles even before I sketched it.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

