Mainstay Chain Guide for Dahon & Tern Folding Bikes

Mainstay Chain Guide for Dahon & Tern Folding Bikes

A few years ago I had problems with my Dahon folding bikes regarding chain drop. I designed a chain guide for the one I rode the most, and used it for about a year. I found my design worked very well and I never had a problem with the chain dropping ever again. I didn’t find the time to build the 4 other guides I needed for my other folding bikes until a week ago. After completing my 4 new guides and installing them I noticed Tern has finally designed and has for sale a nifty little Mainstay Chain Guide. I wish they had sold this a few years ago, and it would have made my life easier.

This entry was posted in Blog Ramblings, Folding Bikes, Video Clips. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mainstay Chain Guide for Dahon & Tern Folding Bikes

  1. Kyle says:

    I too made my own chain guide for my folders some years ago but have since gone to riding folding bikes that have internal hub gears. They maintain a constant chain line, they are quieter, and provide adequate gear range.

  2. Jay says:

    Would this fit on Dahon Mu P8?

Leave a Reply

