Saturday Solo Ride in the Cold: 64 miles

Saturday Solo Ride in the Cold: 64 miles

I started this ride at 7 AM this morning just after the sun came up. I probably should have waited a bit to go for the ride because it never felt like the temp got very high while I was out. I didn’t finish until around 12:45 I think. I was able to sit down and watch the WVU basketball game at 1.

Nothing special about this ride except that it was cold. My left foot did get cold this time. But it was not painful as it thawed. I wore my ski jacket on all three loops. The second loop was my old Belle Meade loop I used to do as a kid. Rode the Cannondale again. I’ll probably be doing all my long outdoors rides this month on it. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

