Wednesday Solo Ride in the Cold: 70 miles

Wednesday Solo Ride in the Cold: 70 miles

Yesterday was a bust. I had hoped to go for a long ride then, but the roads were icy in the morning, and I had no intentions of trying to squeeze a long ride into just the afternoon. It starts to get cold again after 4 PM. Anyway, today in Princeton was going to be more cold than I wanted to handle. So I decided to treat myself to a little trip down to Hammonton, NJ. Brought the Cannondale along and parked the car in the Walmart lot on Route 30. Then did three loops from Walmart which got me up to 70 miles for the day. CLICK HERE to see the route.

I wasn’t paying attention driving south from home, but during my ride today I noticed there was no snow on the ground and the roads were very clean. What a difference from the landscape I’ve been dealing with up here in Princeton. Turns out the snow reappeared on the return trip home when I got to Trenton.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

