Sunday Solo Ride in the Mess: 62 miles

Sunday Solo Ride in the Mess: 62 miles

I had hoped to ride my CX bike today, but my road still had patches of snow and ice on it this morning. So I opted to ride my Cannondale yet again for my long outdoor ride. It was supposed to get up to 46 degrees today, but I just checked the temp outside and it is close to 52 degrees. Very windy, though. Fun as a tailwind, but tough as a headwind. Cranbury Road on the return trip was kind of tough. It also had some wet spots on it. Today’s route was a new one for me. I’ve done all the roads before, but never pulled them all together to make a ride. CLICK HERE to see the route. I hope the roads are clear of snow and ice by tomorrow. Hopefully the warm weather today will melt what needs to be melted.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

