Sunday Afternoon PFW Group Ride: 65 miles

Sunday Afternoon PFW Group Ride: 65 miles

This morning at 7 I was over at the Plainsboro club doing a mile of kicking in the pool. Went well. Felt good. Came home and did some pleasure reading. Then I had to do a little tinkering with my CX bike’s rear wheel.  It was a little out of true. At noon I headed over to Mercer County Park to park my car and do a short 10 mile ride before the 1:15 PFW B+ ride was to depart from the Marina lot in the park. Eric showed up to lead, and a new guy named Lars also showed up. The three of us did a kinda quick 32 mile loop together. When we got back I was within 20 miles of doing a metric century. So I kept riding until I got to a little over 62 miles. It was real real windy out today. I did not enjoy the ride much today at all. Temp was around 41, but that doesn’t take into account the wind chill factor. Also, there was no sun shining. Very depressing. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

