Friday Midday Solo Ride: 63 miles

Friday Midday Solo Ride: 63 miles

At the start of the day I really had no intention of doing an outdoors bike ride. I made it to the pool by 5 AM, and I did a haphazard mile in the lap pool. Not too many people in the lanes. So I didn’t have much motivation to perform. I was due  back home by 8 so I could let the PSE&G guy finish fixing my washer/dryer. He had a window of time between 8 and noon. I figured he’d come at noon and leave me with insufficient time to go for a long ride. Instead he showed up at 8:10 and was done by 8:30. I pulled the Cannondale out for a long slow ride. The weather wasn’t nice enough for me to do the CX bike, but the weather was beautiful compared to some of the days I did metrics in January and February. CLICK HERE to see the route.

Tomorrow is going to be too cold for me to go riding. Not sure if I’ll do a long ride on Sunday. Might be in NYC for the day? Monday through Friday is looking good! Today was my 20th metric century for the year, and the 11th for the month so far.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

