Monday Afternoon Solo Ride: 62 miles

Monday Afternoon Solo Ride: 62 miles

It was a nice day to go for a ride except I really didn’t want to do it. I had done a bunch of working out on Saturday, and I spent the whole day on Sunday riding a folding bike around NYC with a friend. I was a little tired to put it bluntly. But the day was too nice. Temp around 40 when I started, and by the time of the end of the ride it was in the low 50s. There was even some bright sun during part of the ride. Today’s ride was my first metric century that took place entirely in a state other than NJ – i.e., Pennsylvania. I started in Washington Crossing, PA and rode up the river on the PA side until I hit 31 miles. Then I turned around and rode back to the car retracing my pedal strokes. There was something of a headwind going out, and not much of a tailwind coming back. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

