Saturday Morning Bike Ride: 69 miles

Saturday Morning Bike Ride: 69 miles

The weather was OK today. Expected high of 60 and some sun. But there was a pretty significant wind from the SW to contend with. I decided to drive over to Cranbury and join the club’s B+ ride. Eight of us departed a little after 9 AM. Peter F was leading. Bob S had a flat front tired by the quarry near Rocky Hill. Took quite a long time to fix, but I was in no hurry. Sometimes I wonder about the bike competence of many of my clubmates. Can’t even fix a flat quickly!! I was riding my CX bike again. Bob S and another rider split off from the ride when we got to Route 206 in Montgomery. As a result, I decided to split off when we got to Route 518 and Spring Hill Road. I wasn’t in the mood to retrace the route from Rocky Hill back to Cranbury. I wasn’t planning to do a 69 mile ride, but 62 was in the cards. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

