Tuesday Morning Cafe Club Ride: 94 miles

Tuesday Morning Cafe Club Ride: 94 miles

Today was forecast to be a hot day. Sunny, too! I departed at 5:45 in the morning to go for a solo ride before meeting up with the Cafe Club riders at 9. By 9 it had warmed up. I had planned to do the ride with the Cafe Club, and then finish up a double metric century. However, when I stopped off at home after the CC ride I decided I had ridden enough and threw in the towel. Felt kind of good to let an easy second metric century slip away. CLICK HERE to see the route.

PS. I had a race yesterday on Memorial Day. It was 15 miles and the average pace was 26.5 mph. I was pleased with myself for staying with the leaders and not getting dropped. See results. I rode the Masters Age 45+ race.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

