Thursday Morning Solo Ride: 63 miles

Thursday Morning Solo Ride: 63 miles

Today was supposed to be a hot one. I generally try to do a metric century every Thursday, and I did not want to melt in the heat of the day doing a long ride. So I got up early and was out on the roads and/or towpaths by 5:30 and done by 10. I did some miles on the towpath between Princeton and Trenton, and also on the PA towpath between the high point tower and Washington Crossing. I also hit two historic covered bridges on the ride. Took it easy since I did not eat before departing, nor did I bring food along. So I just rode on an empty stomach and drank a little over a bottle of water. I was on my cyclocross bike again since I still have not found time to fix the Cinelli. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

