Saturday Morning Solo Ride: 62 miles

Saturday Morning Solo Ride: 62 miles

Today I was supposed to go to the velodrome and race. However, I wasn’t in the mood. I saw no point in driving 70 miles twice to ride a few laps around a hot track. Maybe I’ll go next week? Instead, I got out on the roads and towpaths this morning at 6 AM for another metric century on my CX bike. It was something like 73 degrees when I departed. It was quite a bit warmer when I got home around 10:30. Passed quite a few people out for rides this morning. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

