Monday Morning Solo Ride: 66 miles

Monday Morning Solo Ride: 66 miles

I had hoped to go for a metric century yesterday morning. I was going to drive to Etra Park and hook up with the Gary W ride that was supposed to leave at 9. However, it was raining yesterday morning and I had to settle for a workout at the Plainsboro pool. Then a nice car trip to the beach (Spring Lake) in the afternoon. So today was elected to get that last long ride in for the month of June. It was my 14th for the month. I departed at 6 AM on my cyclocross bike with intentions of reaching the Round Valley Reservoir close to Clinton. I did the ride pretty much as planned. I turned off of Amwell Road too early, but I was able to get back on the planned course at Dory Dilts Road. It was around 60 degrees when I departed, and it never warmed up sufficient for me to drop the arm warmers I was wearing. All in all, a good ride. Had fun. I’ve never done that loop from Princeton before. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

