Sunday Morning Solo Ride: 62 miles

Sunday Morning Solo Ride: 62 miles

A nice morning for a ride if you could beat the heat and sun which came in earnest around 10. The last few days I have been having problems with my back – can’t bend over and back up too well. No problem pedaling a bike. No problem sitting in a chair or a hot tub. But getting out of a chair or into a chair is a little difficult. However, this morning I felt better. Not 100%, but I did feel better. I thought I could head over to Echo Lake Park and start a nice “cool” ride of 24 miles before getting back to the park at 9 for a PFW club ride that was supposed to start then. Silly me. I took a wrong turn and the 24 miler turned into a 32 miler. I got back to the park at 9:06 and of course missed the club ride. I wasn’t in the mood for a full metric century alone this morning. I couldn’t resist finishing it up even though I wasn’t in the mood. I averaged just under 18 mph for the first 32 miles. So I was able to take it real easy for the second half of the metric. The route I ended up doing was all convoluted. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

