Saturday Morning Group Ride: 74 miles

Saturday Morning Group Ride: 74 miles

I decided early this morning that I wanted to do the Tom H ride that started at Raritan Valley Community College at 8:30. I drove up to the start and arrived at 7:30 expecting to get 8 to 10 miles in before the start. I did. We had 10 on the ride. It was slow by my standard, but it was exactly what I expected, and I’m happy I attended. About halfway back on the return trip I turned my Garmin device’s timer off while I waited on some of the riders. I forgot to turn it back on after riding about 8 miles.  CLICK HERE to see the planned route. CLICK HERE to see route as my Garmin device tracked it. I did 8 miles before the ride, and around 11 afterwards. So 8 plus 11 plus 55 is approximately 74 miles for total mileage.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

