Sunday Morning Group Ride: 62 miles

Sunday Morning Group Ride: 62 miles

I know, I know. This was the third day in a row that I did a metric century bike ride. I wasn’t going to do so many of them for the next couple of months. However, I’ve planned a short trip to New England in a couple of weeks, and during the 4 days and 3 nights I plan to do three mornings in a row of 62+ mile bike rides. One in Rhode Island, one in Connecticut, and one in Massachusetts. Hopefully it won’t rain. So in order to keep up my riding enough to do the three somewhat hilly rides back to back, I did three this weekend. It was kind of chilly when I started this morning from Etra Park. I wore a long sleeve sweatshirt for the first 19 miles. Then I joined the PFW B+ ride at 9 AM. I was riding my Cinelli, and my legs felt pretty good this morning. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

