Tuesday Morning Solo Ride in RI: 64 miles

Tuesday Morning Solo Ride in RI: 64 miles

After a day of driving from Princeton to Providence yesterday, and walking the campus of Brown University last night, I had a good night’s sleep in the downtown Hampton Inn across the river from Brown. This morning I got up early and pulled my folding bike (8-speed Dahon Speed P8 customized with 451 wheels and skinny tires) out of the car’s trunk and headed out for a metric century. The bike has a 46-tooth chainring these days instead of the 53 that came with it. The weather was in the upper 60’s to start, but it warmed up by the 30-mile mark. I hadn’t ridden for a few days, so my legs were pretty fresh. The route was a little hilly, but not too extreme. The roads and “neighborhoods” I rode through were a bit different than what I am used to back home. Nice change of pace. At around mile 27.5 I hit a stretch of unpaved road that lasted for a few miles. No biggy. When I was done the ride I cleaned up, had breakfast, and headed to West Brookfield, MA where I  plan to stay with a family friend for a few days. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Folding Bikes, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

