Sunday Morning Speedy Ride: 62 miles

Sunday Morning Speedy Ride: 62 miles

I haven’t tried to go fast all year during my metric centuries. Today was not really any exception since I used my cyclocross bike with heavy wheels and 35mm tires. Before leaving the house I had planned to do a 23.5 mile loop from Etra Park alone starting at 7:30, and then hooking up with the PFW B+ ride that departs from Etra Park at 9:00. But when I finished my solo loop alone I had averaged 17.9 mph. The 6 guys on the club ride held a pretty good pace line, and by the end of 62 miles for me I had averaged 30.67 kph or 19.06 mph. I was pleased with myself even though I had not set out to do the ride as fast as I did. CLICK HERE to see the route. This was my 75th metric century for the year.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

