Thursday Late Morning Solo Ride: 64 miles

Thursday Late Morning Solo Ride: 64 miles

Rain was in the forecast for today. Most of the day, in fact. It was pouring at 6 when I was supposed to go for a walk with a friend. Never went to the club. But around 9:30 it was just overcast with some sprinkles there and there. The temp was pretty nice. I said to myself: it’s actually pretty nice for a ride considering many of the days I went for rides back in February, March, and early April. And I really want to get these silly metrics over with. My gameplan is to do 20 this month so I only have to do 1 metric each month for the rest of the year to hit 100 for the year. So I departed on an easy ride today. Stayed pretty much dry until mile 40 or so. I was in front of the NJ State Law Library in Trenton when it began to rain pretty good. And it continued to rain pretty good until I got home. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

