Friday Morning Solo Bike Ride: 66 miles

Friday Morning Solo Bike Ride: 66 miles

I got up early this morning so I could ride over to the Princeton Junction train station and catch a ride up to NY Penn Station at 33rd Street. Caught the 4:30 train so I could take a standard bike along – the CX bike. To do this I had to strap a bike light to my handlebars and my two red lights to my seatpost. Went well. The air temp was around 60, and it was clear out. So it was an easy and nice ride in the dark over to the train station. When I arrived in NYC I headed up 8th Ave to Central Park and did loops until I hit 66 miles. Usually I included the hill in the northern section of the park, but not always. Just putting in the miles before a return ride to Princeton by bike on the roads. CLICK HERE to continue reading – the full ride was 140 miles (double metric plus some).

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

