Saturday Morning Group Ride: 48 miles

Saturday Morning Group Ride: 48 miles

Nice morning for a bike ride. I headed over to Cranbury to join the B+ Freewheeler ride that departed at 9 AM. Not particularly warm, but not so cold that I couldn’t start the ride without fingerless gloves. I wore knee warmers, no booties, two undershirts, a short sleeve jersey, and arm warmers. Of course, I had a helmet on, too, since it was a club ride and one is required. Had the road bike out, and I stayed in the 42T chainring the entire ride. Very pleasant. I’ve been nursing a cold since Wednesday. I hoped that I would be OK on today’s ride, and it turns out I was good to go. There were 8 of us on the ride. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

