Saturday Workout Summary

Saturday Workout Summary

Too cold outside this morning for me to bother heading over to Cranbury for a group bike ride. So I decided to go to the fitness club in Plainsboro. Started in the pool with 20 laps of stroke. Then 30 minutes of Zoomer kicking. A speedy 20-something was swimming next to me. She gave me something to pace against for 3×200 HIIT kicks. When I was done the kicking I broke out the scuba booties I use for my pool running which I did for an hour at 165 bpm according to the metronome I was using.

Had a quick shower and headed out to the gym to lift some weights and do a short jog on a treadmill. Never really got into it since I was running on empty by this point. So I quit and went to the grocery store on the way home.

This entry was posted in Fitness Club - Gym, Fitness Club - Pool. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

