Thursday Solo Bike Ride: 124 miles

Thursday Solo Bike Ride: 124 miles

According to Wunderground, the online weather forecast site I use, today was supposed to be the last day in the 70s for the rest of the year. I had been trying to hold off doing my single metric century bike ride until the end of the month, but I just could not resist going for a long ride today. I did not map out the ride beforehand. I just went for a nonstop metric that ended up being 68 miles and just a little under 16 mph avg pace. Got a bite to eat at home, and then headed out to top off the Garmin device with a total ride of 123.7 miles which is equivalent to 199 km. I only want to post one metric century this month, next month, and the following month. So I couldn’t do a ride of 200k or more. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thursday Solo Bike Ride: 124 miles

  1. Andre says:

    This was totally stupid.

Leave a Reply

