Sunday Morning Bike Ride: 67 miles

Sunday Morning Bike Ride: 67 miles

Set the clock back an hour this morning. It’s the first of the month, and although it was a little windy, it was a nice morning to go for a ride. I think the temp was around 50 degrees when I departed the house a little before 7 AM. I was on my road bike. It was to be an easy ride, but somewhat hilly. I haven’t  been getting many calories the past week – trying to shed a few pounds. So I wasn’t sure how I would hold up on the ride. I did bring some food with me so I would not bonk. With about 12 miles to go I ran into Andrew and Alf in the Sourlands. I turned around and rode with them a few miles. Unfortunately, I had not planned to do more than 65 miles, and if I continued with them on their ride I would have gone way over 65 miles. All in all, it was a nice ride. It’s my metric century for the month. One more in December and I will have successfully completed the Challenge. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

