Thursday Workout Summary

Thursday Workout Summary

I made it to the pool this morning at 5. Third morning in a row I’ve gotten in the pool. Tuesday morning I did a quick mile. Yesterday I did 30 minutes of Zoomers and an hour of pool running at 180 bpm using my metronome to pace me. This morning I did a quick mile using my paddles quite a bit. Then I dressed to do a 20 minute workout on the treadmill in the Cardio Center: 2 minutes of walk (3.5 mph), 4 minutes of run (7 mph), 2 minutes of walk (3.5 mph), 4 minutes of run (8 mph), 2 minutes of walk (3.5 mph), 2 minutes of run (9 mph), 2 minutes of walk (3.2 mph), 2 minutes of run (9 mph), and 2 minutes of walk (3.2 mph). My new running form I have developed in the pool really works well. I could have done the 9 mph at 4 minutes, but it would have been a bit of an effort. Why bother.

This entry was posted in Fitness Club - Gym, Fitness Club - Pool. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

