Monday Morning Bike Ride: 90 miles

Monday Morning Bike Ride: 90 miles

I ate too much junk food yesterday. I did get exercise, but those bowls of ice cream and the cookies and the Mrs Fields ice cream cookie sandwiches. Ouch! So when I got up this morning as usual I asked myself what workouts I should do today. I somewhat quickly told myself that it would be best to do a long bike ride. The high air temp for the day was supposed to be 65. So I got the bike together and headed out toward Cranbury. I didn’t push on the ride, at least not until I ran into Henry and Ed at Mercer County Park after completing about 65 miles. I rode with them for a bit until they dropped me back at Mercer County Park. Then I headed on home from there. That explains why the ride eked up to 90 miles for a total. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

