Saturday Morning Solo Bike Ride: 100 miles

Saturday Morning Solo Bike Ride: 100 miles

This was the first opportunity I have had to get an outdoors ride in since the end of last month. The weather forecast was about as good as it can be expected to get this month. So I decided to leave early for a long bike ride from home. The first loop was on my Cannondale mtn bike and the temp was below freezing the whole way. After getting home I warmed up in about 25 minutes, and soon thereafter headed back out on my Cinelli for the second loop. I cannot say I was having fun on the road bike since most of my workouts involve swimming and running these days. I’ll come back to riding in a couple of months, but it’s not my priority right now. When I got home I had a quick meal and then headed out for a short towpath ride on the Cannondale so I could finish the day with a 100 miles total. If I had not been involved in a Metric Century Challenge this year I would not have bothered with an outdoors ride today (or any day this month). But since I got the required 100km of distance in today’s ride I can now say I successfully completed the Challenge. I’m pretty glad it’s over. CLICK HERE to see the route.

This entry was posted in 62-Milers in 2015, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

