Sunday Morning Tow Path Ride

Sunday Morning Tow Path Ride

What a wonderful morning for a solo tow path ride along the Delaware River. The temp was in the low 70’s, no sun, no wind, lowish humidity, and dry. I departed from the Washington Crossing Park in Pennsylvania by the tow path at 6:30 AM. When I got to the pedestrian bridge at Bulls Island I decided to ride Fleecydale Road (one of my favorite roads) up to Carversville. Then I rode back to the bridge via Old Carversville Road. When I got to NJ I didn’t stay on the tow path. Instead I went to visit the historic covered bridge over near Sergeantsville. Then rode down Lower Creek Road (another one of my favorite roads) before re-entering the tow path at Stockton and heading south along the river back to my car in Washington Crossing. CLICK HERE to see the route. Below is a map of the ride.

This entry was posted in Blog Ramblings, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

