Cranbury Sat B Ride

Cranbury Sat B Ride

Last week I rode this ride and it was in the upper 60s and ultimately in the low to mid 70s. This week was a completely different story. At 9 AM when the ride went off it was 25 degrees out. And when we finished the 40-mile ride before noon it had not gotten to 30 degrees yet. The wind was VERY strong during the ride. It pushed me around a little at times, and I’m not a very big person. Nobody showed up to ride the B ride that I was scheduled to lead. However, I had my ride sheet and a pre-planned route. So the four guys that showed up to ride the B+ ride that was leaderless all signed up for my ride and we were off. Since I am actually a strong B+ rider in the club, it was not all that much of a stretch for me to lead the ride. And yes, it turned out to be a legitimate B+ ride. I’m submitting a ride sheet for my B ride though. Those in attendance besides me were Rick, Ralph, Phil, and Joe. I was riding my CX bike as usual. Our rest stop location was the Quick Chek in Englishtown at about mile 25. Click on the map below to see the route at RWGPS.

This entry was posted in Blog Ramblings, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

