Early Afternoon Solo Ride

Early Afternoon Solo Ride

The high temp for today was forecast to be 61. And since the sun was expected in the afternoon, I decided to plan an early afternoon bike ride. This morning I got in a treadmill workout followed by a mile swim. Later in the day I packed my CX bike into the car and drove up to Milford to do an out-and-back 50-mile ride that I had never done before. I’ve got a 200k brevet coming up on March 25 that goes through Milford and does two somewhat sizable hills within the 25 miles thereafter. So the ride I did today was 25 miles of the brevet’s route. I parked in Milford behind the public library and rode out and then retraced my steps back to the car. I really liked the roads I encountered. Really a lovely ride. Definitely on the windy side, though. Took me about 3 hours and 10 minutes. Click on the map that follows to see the “out” part of the ride at RWGPS.

This entry was posted in Blog Ramblings, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

