Thursday Morning Solo Ride

Thursday Morning Solo Ride

I hadn’t ridden since my trip down to Virginia to do the DC Rando 400k ride last weekend. During that ride I had not noticed that I was suffering from “hot feet.” But the day after the ride it became apparent that I had done a number on my left foot. It’s still not 100% today, but I had to get out on the bike and loosen up a bit this morning. I’d had a short swim at my fitness club early. By 9 I was on the Cinelli spinning my way out of town toward Kingston. Kept the gear small, and things seemed to go well. The air temp was a little on the cool side. But I don’t think it is fair to call weather in the mid to upper 50s cold. Click on the map below to see the route I rode at RWGPS.

This entry was posted in Blog Ramblings, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

