200k Calendared Rando Ride

200k Calendared Rando Ride

This morning I got up early to drive over to the 200k rando ride I entered that was to depart from Quakertown, PA at 5 AM. Today’s ride would be the last 200k of a 600k ride that departed yesterday at 4 AM. I had plans to ride with my 3 fleche teammates that I rode with in April. Two of them entered the 600k ride. One is just doing the 200k like me. The weather was supposed to get real hot by noon. The four of us rode together for the first 30 or 35 miles. Rudi was not up to the pace since he had ridden 400k in the previous day. The other three of us were not able to help him tackle the miles. We rode on ahead at a good pace. The two rest stops where there was food we took significant breaks. Alex and I finished together in 10 hours and 8 minutes. Greg came in about 10 minutes later. Rudi was still out on the course when I left to drive home at 4 PM. Click on the map below to see the 200k route I rode. The high temp was around 95 and I was riding my CX bike. Rode past a huge live snapping turtle in the middle of the road toward the end.

This entry was posted in Blog Ramblings, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

