Wed Evening PFW C+ Ride

Wed Evening PFW C+ Ride

I had not ridden yet today. Didn’t feel so good this morning in the pool. Only did maybe 30 laps, and they were lousy laps. The weather was not too hot to ride, but I just never got the urge to go out and pedal. When late afternoon rolled around I thought about driving over to Lambertville to join the Freewheeler C+ ride that departs from the CVS Pharmacy there at 6 PM. The ride would be too slow if I didn’t handicap myself. So I decided to take one of my 1974 restored Schwinn Continentals instead of a clip-in pedal bike. Got there about 5 minutes before the start and was clad in cycling shorts, a t-shirt, and sneaks. Had to wear a helmet, too. Nice size group – maybe 14? I rode with the leaders the whole way. Had a nice workout. Click on the map below to see the route we took at RWGPS.

This entry was posted in Blog Ramblings, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

