Tues Early Morning Solo Ride

Tues Early Morning Solo Ride

I haven’t been for a good distance ride for quite some time. They’ve either been evening rides or short rides because of the weather. Today was supposed to be an alright day to get out and get a 40 or 50 miler in. I’m a week away from my track races, so no hills in the mix for me today. I headed out on the Cinelli at 6:30 when the roads were still damp, but not totally wet. Kept it in the 42 chainring most of the ride. Never really pushed. The wind picked up around halfway through. It was a headwind, too. Bummer. I got home before 10. Never done the loop I did today. Of course I’ve done many of the roads, but the stretch from Franklin Township down to the Monroe Twp High School is pretty much unchartered territory for me. My Garmin eTrex 10 did a wonderful job navigating for me on this ride. Without it there would have been problems. Click on the map below to see the route I did at RWGPS.

This entry was posted in Blog Ramblings, Ride Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

